• Search
  • Menu

Our People

OUR BOARD

President: Ms Tahlia Gordon
Vice-President: Mr Athol Chiert
Treasurer
: Mr Tom Levi
Board Members
: Dr Avril Alba, Mr David Balkin AM, Mr Ralph Pliner

OUR STAFF

CEO: Hilit Man M.Ed BA Educational Organisation & Management and Hebrew Literature, Dip Teach., Dip. Software Engineering, Post Grad. Diploma E-learning, Professional Development Certificate in Teaching Community Languages  hilit@bje.nsw.edu.au

Business Manager: Larry Frankel B. Compt, MBA, larry@bje.nsw.edu.au

Parent  Engagement Manager: Hazel Freed Dip Ed, Post Grad Dip Ed, hazel@bje.nsw.edu.au

Head of Education: Jackie Blum BEd jackie@bje.nsw.edu.au

Outreach Coordinator, Kol Nidre Appeal Coordinator, and Relationship Manager: Shula Jaffe-Krimhand BA, shula@bje.nsw.edu.au

Youth Engagement Officers:
David Ehrlich, david@bje.nsw.edu.au
Tali Barel, tali@bje.nsw.edu.au 
Tim Schey, tim@bje.nsw.edu.au

Website Coordinator: Karen Smith BA, LLB, Dip Lang St (Hons), Dip Arts, Dip Ed, karen@bje.nsw.edu.au

Resources Coordinator and Project Heritage Coordinator: Keren Leibovitch,  keren@bje.nsw.edu.au

Curriculum Developers:
Danit Ilsar Dip Ed (Special Education), Professional Development Certificate (Communicative Language Teaching), M Ed, danit@bje.nsw.edu.au
Ettie-Chana Smith Cert. Jewish Studies, ettiechana@bje.nsw.edu.au

Bookkeeper: Sandy Scher, sandy@bje.nsw.edu.au

Data Entry: Hanit Gershberg, hanit@bje.nsw.edu.au 

Reception: Seri Felman-Gubbay, administration@bje.nsw.edu.au

Currently we have 31 SRE teachers, 18 Emet Extension teachers, 8 full and part-time Hebrew teachers,  and 11 Madrichim (youth leaders).

©2018 NSW Board of Jewish Education | All rights reserved
Design & SEO by Result Driven SEO | Sitemap