Our People

OUR BOARD

President: Dr Gil Davis
Board Members: Mr David Balkin AM,  Ms Tahlia Gordon,  Mr Tom Levi, Mr Ralph Pilner, Mr Athol Chiert.
Hon. Spiritual Advisors: Rabbi Levi Wolff, Rabbi Mendel Kastel

OUR STAFF

Acting CEO: Hilit Man BA Educational Organisation & Management and Hebrew Literature, Dip Teach., Dip. Software Engineering, Post Grad. Diploma E-learning, Professional Development Certificate in Teaching Community Languages, M.Ed hman@bje.nsw.edu.au

Office Manager: Reuel Kofsky BSc, Dip Production Management, rkofsky@bje.nsw.edu.au

Education Administrator: Jackie Blum BEd jblum@bje.nsw.edu.au

Outreach Coordinator, Kol Nidre Appeal Coordinator, and Relationship Manager: Shula Jaffe-Krimhand BA, sjaffekrimhand@bje.nsw.edu.au

Informal Education Officer: Ariela (“Speedy”) Shatari, ashatari@bje.nsw.edu.au

Administration & Creative Media Coordinator: Catherine de Picarda, administration@bje.nsw.edu.au

Website Coordinator: Karen Smith BA, LLB, Dip Lang St (Hons), Dip Arts, Dip Ed, ksmith@bje.nsw.edu.au

Resource Coordinator: Jackie Bando, jbando@bje.nsw.edu.au

Project Heritage Coordinator: Robyn Bloom BA Dip Ed, Grad Dip TESOL, rbloom@bje.nsw.edu.au

Curriculum Writers:
Danit Ilsar Dip Ed (Special Education), Professional Development Certificate (Communicative Language Teaching), M Ed, dilsar@bje.nsw.edu.au
Ettie-Chana Smith Cert. Jewish Studies, ecsmith@bje.nsw.edu.au
Michael Sassoon BCom MTeach, msassoon@bje.nsw.edu.au

Currently we have 31 SRE teachers, 18 Emet Extension teachers, 8 full and part-time Hebrew teachers,  and 11 Madrichim (youth leaders).

©2015 NSW Board of Jewish Education | All rights reserved
Design & SEO by Result Driven SEO | Sitemap