• Search
  • Menu

Our People

OUR BOARD

President: Dr Gil Davis
Board Members: Dr Avril Alba, Mr David Balkin AM,  Ms Tahlia Gordon,  Mr Tom Levi, Mr Ralph Pliner, Mr Athol Chiert.
Hon. Spiritual Advisors: Rabbi Levi Wolff, Rabbi Mendel Kastel

OUR STAFF

CEO: Hilit Man M.Ed BA Educational Organisation & Management and Hebrew Literature, Dip Teach., Dip. Software Engineering, Post Grad. Diploma E-learning, Professional Development Certificate in Teaching Community Languages  hilit@bje.nsw.edu.au

Office Manager: Reuel Kofsky BSc, Dip Production Management, reuel@bje.nsw.edu.au

Parent  Engagement Manager: Hazel Freed Dip Ed, Post Grad Dip Ed, hazel@bje.nsw.edu.au

Education Coordinator: Jackie Blum BEd jackie@bje.nsw.edu.au

Outreach Coordinator, Kol Nidre Appeal Coordinator, and Relationship Manager: Shula Jaffe-Krimhand BA, shula@bje.nsw.edu.au

Youth Engagement Coordinator: Nurit Feldman BSc MBA., nurit@bje.nsw.edu.au

Youth Engagement Officers:
Ariela (“Speedy”) Shatari, arielai@bje.nsw.edu.au
Jesse Klass, israel@bje.nsw.edu.au

Database Administrator: Hadley Bloomer, hadley@bje.nsw.edu.au

Website Coordinator: Karen Smith BA, LLB, Dip Lang St (Hons), Dip Arts, Dip Ed, karen@bje.nsw.edu.au

Resources Coordinator: Keren Leibovitch,  keren@bje.nsw.edu.au

Project Heritage Coordinator: Robyn Bloom BA Dip Ed, Grad Dip TESOL, robyn@bje.nsw.edu.au

Curriculum Developers:
Danit Ilsar Dip Ed (Special Education), Professional Development Certificate (Communicative Language Teaching), M Ed, danit@bje.nsw.edu.au
Ettie-Chana Smith Cert. Jewish Studies, ettiechana@bje.nsw.edu.au
Michael Sassoon BCom MTeach, michael@bje.nsw.edu.au

Currently we have 31 SRE teachers, 18 Emet Extension teachers, 8 full and part-time Hebrew teachers,  and 11 Madrichim (youth leaders).

©2018 NSW Board of Jewish Education | All rights reserved
Design & SEO by Result Driven SEO | Sitemap