• Search
  • Menu

Our People


President: Dr Gil Davis
Board Members: Dr Avril Alba, Mr David Balkin AM,  Ms Tahlia Gordon,  Mr Tom Levi, Mr Ralph Pliner, Mr Athol Chiert.
Hon. Spiritual Advisors: Rabbi Levi Wolff, Rabbi Mendel Kastel


CEO: Hilit Man M.Ed BA Educational Organisation & Management and Hebrew Literature, Dip Teach., Dip. Software Engineering, Post Grad. Diploma E-learning, Professional Development Certificate in Teaching Community Languages  hman@bje.nsw.edu.au

Office Manager: Reuel Kofsky BSc, Dip Production Management, rkofsky@bje.nsw.edu.au

Education Administrator: Jackie Blum BEd jblum@bje.nsw.edu.au

Outreach Coordinator, Kol Nidre Appeal Coordinator, and Relationship Manager: Shula Jaffe-Krimhand BA, sjaffekrimhand@bje.nsw.edu.au

Informal Education Officer: Ariela (“Speedy”) Shatari, ashatari@bje.nsw.edu.au

Israel Program: Jesse Klass, israel@bje.nsw.edu.au

Website Coordinator: Karen Smith BA, LLB, Dip Lang St (Hons), Dip Arts, Dip Ed, ksmith@bje.nsw.edu.au

Resource Centre:  resouces@bje.nsw.edu.au

Project Heritage Coordinator: Robyn Bloom BA Dip Ed, Grad Dip TESOL, rbloom@bje.nsw.edu.au

Curriculum Developers:
Liora Sack B Ed, lsack@bje.nsw.edu.au
Danit Ilsar Dip Ed (Special Education), Professional Development Certificate (Communicative Language Teaching), M Ed, dilsar@bje.nsw.edu.au
Ettie-Chana Smith Cert. Jewish Studies, ecsmith@bje.nsw.edu.au
Michael Sassoon BCom MTeach, msassoon@bje.nsw.edu.au

Currently we have 31 SRE teachers, 18 Emet Extension teachers, 8 full and part-time Hebrew teachers,  and 11 Madrichim (youth leaders).

©2018 NSW Board of Jewish Education | All rights reserved
Design & SEO by Result Driven SEO | Sitemap